Holiday House Conwy - Reviews

Please find below recent comments left in the guest book. The guest book, which is left in the house, is full of useful recommendations from previous guests.

Another fantastic Christmas back in your lovely apartment. Weather was lovely. We did lots of walking and exploring. Highly recommend Castle View for food and service. Also Alfredo's. We will be back soon. Thank you Hannah.

CLH, Manchester, December 2018

Short visit to see family pre Christmas across the estuary in Deganwy. This is a spacious and very comfortable apartment in one of our favourite places. Conwy improves year by year. We had a nice meal at the Erskine and enjoyed a drink at the Albion - lovely pub. Thank you Hannah - this has been perfect for us.

LC, Kent, December 2018

Lovely to be back in Conwy and a delight to stay at Castle Reach. Our stay has been all and more than we had hoped for. Well appointed house in an excellent location. Would highly recommend it. Thanks Hannah.

DC and RL, Australia, December 2018

Another lovely stay at Castle Reach. We really enjoyed our stay. We would recommend the Raj for an Indian. It was lovely! Once again, we can't fault the accommodation. Brilliant location with lovely views. Everything you need is here. Thank you for letting us stay once again. We will be back next year!

MP, Southport, October 2018

Yet again we have enjoyed our stay in your lovely accommodation. The weather for the 8 days of our stay was superb. We toured around, ate, and generally had a fun break. We look forward to coming back again Hannah!

CS, USA, September 2018

Thank you for another great stay. We love it here. It's our second visit and we would recommend this place to all our friends and family. We love it!

AS, Cheshire, August 2018

We have had a brilliant time in your wonderful home. Thank you for being so organised with the information and parking. We hope to come back next year. Thank you.

AM, Manchester, August 2018

Thank you for a lovely stay. This is a wonderful house. I would pick it up and take it home if I could. So comfortable. When I was young we had a caravan at Morfa by the beach so it has been great to see all the changes here in Conwy. As I have seen over and over in this book your house has such a warm inviting feel. Thank you.

SB, Staffs, July 2018

We love it here at Castle Reach. Beautiful accommodation in a stunning location with everything you need within reach. Lots of activities within a short drive. We did Zip World Velocity and Fforest Coaster, swam in the lake at Llyn Padarn, went horse riding at Anglesey Riding Centre, and had a rib safari to Puffin Island. We also visited the beautiful town of Betws y Coed and walked to Swallow Falls. In Conwy itself don't miss the views from the wall walk round the castle, well worth a visit. Ran out of time to do anything more. Will have to revisit the area in the future. All in all a fantastic week.

SH, East Sussex, July 2018

We have had a really lovely week here, we don't want to go home. The accommodation is beautiful and we were amazed at how much there is to see and do in and around Conwy. The views are wonderful and the weather has been good. Please don't make me go! I love this place! Thank you.

JH, East Sussex, July 2018

Thanks so much for a wonderful holiday. The house is great, comfortable and is in a perfect location. We even had a fair bit of sunshine. Conwy is a lovely town and we enjoyed walking the walls. The pirate weekend was a nice surprise.

LG, Virginia, USA, June 2018

The best equipped place we have ever stayed. Thanks for a great holiday. Ditto the previous comments also.

PM, Lincolnshire, May 2018

We had a very nice week in a lovely house. Everything we needed was here. We were made very welcome at Jonny Dough’s opposite. They went out of their way to accommodate us on a very busy night even though we hadn’t booked. Lovely pizzas. Puffin Island was well worth a trip. We only saw a few puffins but lots of seals and a few other birds. Great week. Thanks very much.

CS, Hampshire, April 2018

Lovely spacious accommodation. Great Castle. Love Conwy. The children loved their room. Will certainly come again. Thank you!

SC, Staffordshire, November 2017

Back again as said. Again, our stay has been most enjoyable in this very homely and spacious accommodation. The improvements from last year have added to the enjoyment. Locally we enjoyed meals at the family run Alfreddo restaurant, the Watson Bistro, Amelies, Castle Hotel and Jalfa. A drink at the pub opposite, The Bridge, was very welcome. We drove around Anglesey and enjoyed our walk at Moelfre. We had visited Beaumaris last year and can recommend the boat trip to see the Puffins from there. Bodnant Gardens are always a delight. Conwy castle is very delightful. We will be back again.

CS, Portsmouth, October 2017

What a lovely comfortable and spacious property. Love the double bread bin (want to take it home!). Love the washing machine (want to take it home!). Had a great stay. Lovely walks. If we come to Conwy again we will definitely stay here.

DM, Sheffield, September 2017

Marvellous location; superb facilities; great place for a get away.

DN, Newent, September 2017

Thanks so much for the courtesy of an early arrival to drop off our bags and get an early start on day one. A wonderful house and in a great location. Really appreciated all the essentials on arrival and the delicious chocolates. So generous and a cut above the many self catering places we have stayed in all around the UK. Loved the playroom too! Definitely recommend both The Castle and The Erskine Arms for food. Everything here we need. Would definitely come here again and again. A lovely part of the world and would gladly recommend both Conwy and Castle Reach as a great place to be. Many thanks again.

SB, Herts, September 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. Lovely house with everything you need. Views and location perfect. We would definitely stay again and would highly recommend to anyone staying in Conwy. Thank you for a lovely stay. We will visit again soon!

MP, Southport, September 2017

We have all enjoyed our first holiday in Conwy - love the cute town. The house is fabulous, spacious and comfortable. Love the castle rear views and estuary front views. Kids liked the retro VHS choices. Pool table popular with both teenagers. We have enjoyed eating and drinking in the local pubs. First class train trip on my birthday at Ffestiniog railway was suburb. Loved exploring the walls, castle, Elizabethan/Medieval houses and a day trip to Llandudno from the bus stop across the road. Tram ride up the Great Orme was awesome! We will recommend your gorgeous holiday home. Thank you.

CDR, Staffordshire, August 2017

Thank you for a lovely clean, welcoming house and beautiful chocolates too. We have had a great time exploring Conwy, Llandudno and Ffestiniog etc. Very beautiful country but we especially liked this little town. Crabbing was definitely a family favourite! And it was good to be able to come ‘home’ and put DVDs and videos on for the kids or let them play with the amazing array of toys upstairs. A lovely holiday. Thanks.

AW, Romsey, August 2017

We loved the house. There are some nice touches - the toys and children's books were a real hit. Plenty to watch from the window too for our 20 month old twins and 4 year old boy. With the grandparents to babysit we have taken up the pub recommendations in the evening sampling local ales. Totally love The Albion and Bank of Conwy good too. Walking the walls is a must, and free too. No need to pay to go into the castle if you don't want to. A good rainy day activity was going to Surf Snowdonia. No cost to watch and they surf in bad weather too. We watched from the nice cafe and then went to the small soft play with the children. Many thanks.

SF, Sheffield, June 2017

Thank you Hannah for providing us with such a comfortable ‘home from home’. You have really thought of everything. This has been a great centre for visiting attractions in the area and we have found plenty to do to suit all the family. The weather has been kind and time has sped by quickly. Thank you once again.

JW, Staffs, June 2017

Fantastic accommodation, fantastic weather, fantastic location for seeing north Wales. We have had a brilliant few days. The accommodation is excellent, everything you need, spacious and very comfortable. We hope to visit again. Lovely friendly people. We ate out at the George and the Dragon – lovely.

DP, South Wales, May 2017

We had a wonderful time here in Conwy. We came mainly to try Surf Snowdonia and to visit north Wales for the first time. Nothing to regret for sure. Snowdonia mountains are beautiful! The house was more than we were expecting. Lots of space, amazing location and with good facilities. We will come back for sure!

JR, Oxford and Portugal, April 2017

You can also find reviews on Tripadvisor and HomeAway. Please note that HomeAway and Trip Advisor will charge a significant commission if you book through them. For best rates please book directly with me. I can be contacted on 01492 622347 or email me on Enable JavaScript to view protected content. or submit an enquiry on the form below.

Make An Enquiry Or A Booking

Contact